IACMAG recognizes and rewards distinguished contributions at all levels of the geotechnical profession embracing various facets of education, research and community engagement through various awards that are presented every three to four years at the occasion of an IACMAG Conference. 

Associate Professor Cholachat Rujikiatkamjorn was awarded the Excellent Regional Contribution Award (Australasia) at the 15th International Association of Computer Methods and Advances in Geomechanics (IACMAG) Conference held in Wuhan.  The award recognizes his research contributions in the areas of soil improvement and soft soil engineering, with particular efforts made by him  in the Australasian sector

Dr Ana Heitor received the inaugural John Carter Award for young professionals at the same Conference. The award recognizes early career researchers who have demonstrated outstanding research potential in Geomechanics as demonstrated by their recent scholarly publications and commitment to geotechnical education.

Image: Associate Professor Cholachat Rujikiatkamjorn, Professor John​ Carter (President of IACMAG) and Dr Ana Heitor